Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content
Search icon magnifying glass








Clockwise from top left: Lyn Salsgiver, MBA; Laura Cronan, RN, BSN; Adrian Maung, MD; Prashanth Vallabhajosyula, MD, MS; Michael Nay, RRT, MBA; and Holly-May Robins, CRNA, DNAP.

Lyn Salsgiver, MBA, has been named vice president of Community Health Equity, Yale New Haven Health. In this role, she will develop and implement a comprehensive plan to address health inequities in YNHHS’ communities and drive improvements in long-term health outcomes. Since joining Yale New Haven 26 years ago, Salsgiver has had various roles in health system development and strategic planning; was Bridgeport Hospital’s senior vice president of Planning and Marketing; and served most recently as YNHHS vice president of Strategy and Community Health Improvement. Salsgiver earned her bachelor’s degree in chemistry from Dartmouth College and her MBA in health care management from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Laura Cronan, RN, BSN, has been named patient services manager, Inpatient General Surgery (EP 6-5). She joined YNHH in 1999 and has been a nurse on Plastics/ENT and Surgical Oncology and assistant patient services manager of General Surgery/Bariatrics. She was most recently EP 6-5 interim PSM. Cronan earned her BSN from the University of Connecticut and is pursuing her MSN at Sacred Heart University. She is a member of the American Organization of Nurse Leaders.

Adrian Maung, MD, has been named surgical director, Perioperative Services, responsible for operational functions for the operating rooms and surgeon practice across all specialties, primarily on the York Street Campus. Dr. Maung is medical director for the YNHH Trauma Center and associate professor of Surgery and Trauma at Yale School of Medicine. He earned a BS in Mechanical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and his MD at the University of Pittsburgh. Dr. Maung completed his general surgery residency at Massachusetts General Hospital and a fellowship in surgical critical care and trauma surgery at the University of Maryland Shock Trauma Center in Baltimore.

Holly-May Robins, CRNA, DNAP, has been named executive director of Perioperative Services, with responsibility for Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist services, Perfusion services, cardiac operating rooms, general operating room support services and Ambulatory Surgery at Shoreline Surgery Center. She joined YNHH over 25 years ago and has held a series of management roles in Perioperative Services for the past 10 years. Robins earned her BSN at Western Connecticut State University; her CRNA at the Hospital of Saint Raphael; her MS at Central Connecticut State University; her MBA at Quinnipiac University; and her doctor of nurse anesthesia practice at Virginia Commonwealth University.

Michael Nay, RRT, MBA, has been named director, Respiratory Care, YNHH. He was previously senior director for Respiratory Care Services at Novant Health, Winston-Salem, NC, responsible for respiratory care and neurodiagnostic services at 16 acute-care facilities in North Carolina and Virginia. Nay earned his BS in respiratory therapy from Pima Medical Institute in Tucson, AZ, and his MBA from Grand Canyon University in Phoenix.

Prashanth Vallabhajosyula, MD, MS, has joined the Yale New Haven Health Heart and Vascular Center as surgical director of the Aortic Institute. He will transition to director of the Aortic Institute and program director of Yale School of Medicine’s Cardiothoracic Surgery Residency starting in July. Before joining YNHHS, he was associate professor of surgery, co-director of the Heart and Vascular Service Line Aortic Diseases Team, and vice chair of Quality in the Department of Surgery at the University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Vallabhajosyula earned his BS and MS degrees from Yale University and his MD from Yale School of Medicine. He completed his general surgery residency at Johns Hopkins Hospital; a postdoctoral research fellowship in transplant immunology at Harvard University; clinical fellowship at Oxford University; and cardiothoracic surgery fellowship with sub-specialization in open and endovascular aortic surgery and thoracic solid organ transplantation at the University of Pennsylvania.