Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content








Five earn advanced-practice nursing scholarships

At a special ceremony Nov. 8, five Yale New Haven Hospital nurses received scholarships to pursue advanced nursing degrees. The scholarships are named for Marna P. Borgstrom, CEO, Yale New Haven Health System, and Peter N. Herbert, MD, executive director, Physician Referral Services, and former chief medical officer, YNHH. Borgstrom and Ena Williams, RN, interim chief nursing officer, YNHH, presented the scholarships, awarded annually to nurses working toward licensure and certification as an advanced practice registered nurse. The scholarships are funded by the late Dr. Milton and Betty Ruth Hollander. Betty Ruth, a longtime YNHH trustee, was also a hospital patient grateful for her nurses’ skill and kindness. From left are Williams; scholarship winners Carrie Costa, RN, Labor and Delivery; Nelson Leach, RN, DR Nursing Support; Nicole Samela, RN, Post-Surgical Unit; and Ashley Antonucci, RN, Neurology and Medical Specialty; and Borgstrom.