Former Presidents from Saint Raphael and Yale New Haven Auxiliaries enjoyed celebrating at the 2014 Annual Meeting on September 23.

2014 Annual Meeting

More than 135 members and supporters of the Yale New Haven and Hospital of Saint Raphael auxiliaries came together September 23 for the YNHH Auxiliary’s 62nd annual meeting – a week before the two organizations became one. The auxiliaries officially integrated October 1, after nearly two years of work to join the two institutions, each with long histories of supporting their hospitals and the community.

At the meeting, held at the Pine Orchard Yacht and Country Club in Branford, the Auxiliary presented Toy Closet awards to organizations and families for their support of the program that provides toys to YNHH pediatric patients.

A highlight of the evening was the celebration of past presidents of the Yale New Haven and Hospital of Saint Raphael auxiliaries by Marna Borgstrom, YNHH CEO, and Cindy von Beren, executive director, Catholic Heritage and Cultural Integration.

“I want to thank all of the past presidents,” Borgstrom told the crowd. “The programs you supported over the years provided care and comfort to our patients.”

From left: Board of Managers members Jane Snaider, Ellie Jones, Diane Petra, Peggy DeZinno, Betty LaBonia, Ellen Highkin, Maryjane Celentano, Beverly Lewis and Albina Cannavaciolo; and Auxiliary administrative assistant Billye Bradley. Not pictured are Karen Anderson, Alyce Block, Chris Dowling, Sylvia Greene and Barbara Scaramozza.