Board of Trustees and Administration

Board of Trustees

Marna P. Borgstrom,
  President and Chief Executive Officer
Vincent A. Calarco, Secretary
Joseph R. Crespo
Neil DeFeo
Mary C. Farrell
Thomas B. Ketchum
John L. Lahey
Marvin K. Lender, Vice Chair
Julia M. McNamara, Chair
Daniel J. Miglio
Barbara Miller
Daniel L. Mosley, Esq.
Ronald B. Noren, Esq.
Benjamin Polak
Meredith B. Reuben
Peter Salovey
Elliot J. Sussman, MD
James P. Torgerson

Senior Management

marna p. borgstrom

Marna P. Borgstrom
Chief Executive Officer

Mrs. Borgstrom received her Master's of Public Health at Yale School of Medicine, and has been at Yale-New Haven Hospital since 1979 where she has held positions of increasing responsibility. She assumed her current position in 2005. She serves on several national and local boards, including VHA, Inc. in Dallas, the Association of American Medical Colleges, The Coalition to Protect America’s Healthcare and the Connecticut Hospital Association.

Christopher M. O'Connor Executive Vice President
and Chief Operating Officer
Richard D'Aquila Executive Vice President
President, Yale-New Haven Hospital
William M. Jennings Executive Vice President
Chief Executive Officer, Bridgeport Hospital
Norman G. Roth Executive Vice President
President,  Greenwich Hospital
Gayle L. Capozzalo Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer
Strategy and System Development

James M. Staten Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Financial and Corporate Services
Amit Rastogi, MD Interim Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Medical Group
Alan B. Kliger, MD Senior Vice President
Chief Quality Officer
Daniel Barchi Senior Vice President
Information Systems and Chief Information Officer
Kevin A. Myatt Senior Vice President
Human Resources
William J. Aseltyne, Esq. Senior Vice President
Legal Services, General Counsel and Assistant Secretary
William S. Gedge Senior Vice President
Payer Relations
Vincent Petrini Senior Vice President
Public Affairs
Patrick McCabe Senior Vice President
Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Bridgeport Hospital
Vincent Tammaro Senior Vice President
Corporate Finance

Vice Presidents

Stephen Allegretto
Michael Angelini
Joseph Bisson
Stephen Carbery
Eugene J. Colucci
Michael Dimenstein
Edward Fisher
Julie Hamilton
Nancy Levitt-Rosenthal
James B. Morris
Carolyn Salsgiver
Pamela Scagliarini
John Skelly
Richard Stahl, MD
Lisa Stump
Melissa Turner
James Weeks
David Wurcel